SCT 39th Annual Meeting (2018)

Portland, Oregon, USA


Welcome - 2017-18 SCT President
Ted Karrison, PhD
Ted Karrison 00:04:26
Curtis Meinert Lecture
Steven Goodman, MD, MHS, PhD
Research reproducibility and research reform: lessons from clinical trials

Steven Goodman 01:09:24
Presentation of the Class of 2018 Fellows
Susan Halabi, PhD - Fellows Committee Chair
Susan Halabi 00:07:03
Thomas C. Chalmers Scholarship and Sylvan Green Awards
James J. Dignam, PhD - Student Scholarship Committee Chair
James J. Dignam 00:02:55
Founders Lecture
William C. Cushman, MD
Major VA and NHLBI Clinical Trials That Impacted the Management of Hypertension

William Cushman   00:40:37
  11th Annual David Sackett Trial of the Year Award Co-Recipients:

Scott Evans
Efficacy and Safety of Voretigene Neparvovec (AAV2-hRPE65v2) in Patients with RPE65-mediated Inherited Retinal Dystrophy
Fan-fan Yu
Kathleen Reape
The Systemic Therapy in Advancing or Metastatic Prostate Cancer: Evaluation of Drug Efficacy (STAMPEDE, NCT00268476) Mahesh Parmar 00:22:04

Find 2018 Meeting Abstracts

Invited Sessions:


SCT Newsletter

SCT Newsletter Current Issue (vol 30.2):
President's Corner, Workshops, Seminars, Committee Updates, Webinars, Annual Meeting Promotion, Upcoming Events and more...
  Download Feb 2019 Issue »

David Sackett Trial of the Year

SCT Trial of the Year Award
11th Annual Award (2017)
Click for more details on this year's co-recipient award winners (NCT00268476 & AAV2-hRPE65v2)!
Read Full Press Release »

SCT Brochure

SCT Newsletter Society for Clinical Trials
An international professional organization dedicated to the theory and practice of clinical trials.
 Download Brochure »